Latest News

Troop 10 Welcomes AOL Den visits!

Contact Janet Padula or Chris Janzen on our leader page for more information.

Camp Ockanickon 2018

Back to Camp Rockanickon in Upper Bucks the week of July 8-14, 2018.
Show More...

Information will soon be available on the Summer Camp page

National Youth Leadership Training

Show More...

Washington Crossing Council is offering NYLT courses at Camp Ockanickon:

Spring Course March 2-4 and 16-18, 2018

Fall Course: Nov 2-4 and 16-18, 2018

See the Program Flyer for more information.

This is the premier youth leadership training course offered by BSA. This is excellent general leadership training, especially for any scout considering running for SPL. Please contact Mr. Janzen if you are considering registering.

Do a Good Turn Daily...Community Service Opportunities

Mar 2018 - Adopt-A-Highway, Five Mile Woods & VFW Work Days Every Day - Help your mom at home!

Seeking Troop Committee Members

Contact John Celentano, Committee chair, if interested in serving our scouts and helping support the troop program.

Upcoming Trips

Backpack Trip - AT - Shubert Gap

Mar 17-18

Show More...

9 miles of the AT between Rtes 183 and 501. Camping at Hertlein Camp at Shubert Gap. Appropriate for all scouts.


Destination Weather

Gettysburg/McMillan Woods Youth Campground

Apr 13-15

Show More...

Camping and bike tour of Gettysburg National Military Park; 2:45 hour drive


Destination Weather

Wharton State Forest (Pine Barrens)

May 11-13

Show More...

Open fire cooking and and a big bonfire at Bodine Field in the NJ Pine Barrens


Destination Weather

Newbie Campout - French Creek SP / Hopewell Furnace

Jun 2-3

Show More...

This trip is for new scouts crossing over to Troop 10 and Troop Guides. We will camp at French Creek SP and hike to Hopewell Furnace NHS to work on Trail to First Class requirements.


Destination Weather

We meet at the church for all camping trips on Friday at 5:30pm unless otherwise noted. Scouts should bring dinner or money for a fast food stop. Boys are dropped off at their homes on Sunday morning.

Packing lists can be found on the Downloads page.

Troop Calendar

Troop Meetings are every Thursday from 7:30-9:00pm at Yardley United Methodist Church, 300 Langhorne-Yardley Road. Troop Committee meetings are the first Wednesday of each month, 7:30-8:30pm.

Calendar Highlights

See Calendar page for full troop calendar
  • Sat, Mar 17-Sun, Mar 18: Backpacking - Shubert's Gap on the AT
  • Wed, Apr 4: Troop Committee Meeting 7:30 pm @ YUMC
  • Thu, Apr 5: Trenton Thunder Opening Night - Wear Class A for flag ceremony
  • Wed, Apr 11: Tamenand District Roundtable and Eagle Project reviews (Langhorne Presbyterian Church) 7:30pm
  • Fri, Apr 13-Sun, Apr 15: CAMPOUT - Gettysburg NHP
  • Sat, Apr 28: Eagle COH at YUMC for Janzen, Fitchett, Ehrenfeld, and Stephens @ 11:00 am
  • Wed, May 2: Troop Committee Meeting
  • Wed, May 9: Tamenand District Roundtable and Eagle Project reviews (Langhorne Presbyterian Church) 7:30pm
  • Fri, May 11-Sun, May 13: CAMPOUT: Pine Barrens Open Fire Cooking
Show More...
  • Sat, Jun 2-Sun, Jun 3: Newbie Campout: French Creek SP/Hopewell Furnace Historical Site
  • Wed, Jun 6: Troop Committee Meeting
  • Thu, Jun 21-Sun, Jun 24: Delaware River Canoe Trip (Thu-Sun)
  • Sun, Jul 8-Sat, Jul 14: Summer Camp 2018 at Ockanickon Scout Reservation, Bucks County
  • Sat, Jul 28-Sat, Aug 4: Maine High Adventure (TENTATIVE DATES)