Latest News

National Youth Leadership Training

Show More...

Washington Crossing Council is offering additional NYLT courses at Camp Ockanickon:

Summer Course: Aug 14-19, 2017

Fall Course: Nov 3-5 & 17-19, 2017

See the Program Flyer for more information.

This is the premier youth leadership training course offered by BSA. This is excellent general leadership training, especially for any scout considering running for SPL. Please contact Mr. Janzen if you are considering registering.

Upcoming Trips

Hickory Run State Park

Oct 13-15

Show More...

Camping at Hickory Run. Boulder field hike and bike riding on the Lehigh Gorge Trail

Directions

Destination Weather

West Point/Camp Bullowa

Nov 10-12

Show More...

Camping Trip to West Point USMA. Saturday we will do a walking tour of the campus and watch the West Point vs. Duke football game.

We will camp at Camp Bullowa, a nearby Boy Scout Camp.

Directions

Destination Weather

Tinicum Park/Pig Roast

Dec 2-3

Show More...

Camping trip and family pig roast. Webelos 2 and dad's from local packs are invited to camp with us.

Directions

Destination Weather

We meet at the church for all camping trips on Friday at 5:30pm unless otherwise noted. Scouts should bring dinner or money for a fast food stop. Boys are dropped off at their homes on Sunday morning.

Packing lists can be found on the Downloads page.

Troop Calendar

Troop Meetings are every Thursday from 7:30-9:00pm at Yardley United Methodist Church, 300 Langhorne-Yardley Road. Troop Committee meetings are the first Wednesday of each month, 7:30-8:30pm.

Calendar Highlights

See Calendar page for full troop calendar
  • Sat, Sep 23: Adopt-a-Highway, 8:30-9:30am, meet at YUMC (DATE is TENTATIVE)
  • Wed, Oct 4: Troop Committee Meeting
  • Wed, Oct 11: Tamenand District Roundtable and Eagle Project reviews (Langhorne Presbyterian Church) 7:30pm
  • Fri, Oct 13-Sun, Oct 15: CAMPOUT: Hickory Run SP & Lehigh Gorge Bike ride
  • Sun, Oct 29: Eagle COH at YUMC for Fancher, Hutchins, Pirog, Bozarth, and O'Connell
  • Wed, Nov 8: Tamenand District Roundtable and Eagle Project reviews (Langhorne Presbyterian Church) 7:30pm
  • Fri, Nov 10-Sun, Nov 12: CAMPOUT: WestPoint/Camp Bullowa
Show More...
  • Sat, Dec 2-Sun, Dec 3: CAMPOUT: Tinicum SP/Pig Roast - AOLs Invited
  • Sat, Dec 9: Adopt-a-Highway, 8:30-9:30am, meet at YUMC (DATE is TENTATIVE)
  • Wed, Dec 13: Tamenand District Roundtable and Eagle Project reviews (Langhorne Presbyterian Church) 7:30pm
  • Fri, Jan 12-Sun, Jan 14: CAMPOUT: TBD - probable backpack for Scouts 13+ years
  • Fri, Feb 9-Sun, Feb 11: CAMPOUT: Probable ski trip