Latest News

National Youth Leadership Training

Show More...

Washington Crossing Council is offering additional NYLT courses at Camp Ockanickon:

Summer Course: Aug 14-19, 2017

Fall Course: Nov 3-5 & 17-19, 2017

See the Program Flyer for more information.

This is the premier youth leadership training course offered by BSA. This is excellent general leadership training, especially for any scout considering running for SPL. Please contact Mr. Janzen if you are considering registering.

Upcoming Trips

Annapolis/Sandy Point SP, MD

Sep 15-17

Show More...

Tour the U.S. Naval Academy and enjoy great camping in Maryland.

Directions

Destination Weather

Hickory Run State Park

Oct 13-15

Show More...

Camping at Hickory Run. Boulder field hike and bike riding on the Lehigh Gorge Trail

Directions

Destination Weather

West Point/Camp Bullowa

Nov 10-12

Show More...

Camping Trip to West Point USMA. Saturday we will do a walking tour of the campus and watch the West Point vs. Duke football game.

We will camp at Camp Bullowa, a nearby Boy Scout Camp.

Directions

Destination Weather

Tinicum Park/Pig Roast

Dec 2-3

Show More...

Camping trip and family pig roast. Webelos 2 and dad's from local packs are invited to camp with us.

Directions

Destination Weather

We meet at the church for all camping trips on Friday at 5:30pm unless otherwise noted. Scouts should bring dinner or money for a fast food stop. Boys are dropped off at their homes on Sunday morning.

Packing lists can be found on the Downloads page.

Troop Calendar

Troop Meetings are every Thursday from 7:30-9:00pm at Yardley United Methodist Church, 300 Langhorne-Yardley Road. Troop Committee meetings are the first Wednesday of each month, 7:30-8:30pm.

Calendar Highlights

See Calendar page for full troop calendar
  • Fri, Jul 21-Sun, Jul 30: Yosemite High Adventure 2017
  • Sat, Jul 29-Sat, Aug 5: Adirondack High Adventure Trip - hiking, canoeing, whitewater rafting, and more in the Adirondack Mountains. Open to scouts 13+. Contact Michael Gordon for more information.
  • Sat, Sep 9: Roundup Picnic, 2pm, YUMC - A-J Salad; K-Z Dessert (SATURDAY)
  • Fri, Sep 15-Sun, Sep 17: CAMPOUT: Sandy Point SP/Annapolis
  • Sun, Sep 24: Fall Eagle COH @ YUMC @ 2:00 pm
Show More...
  • Fri, Oct 13-Sun, Oct 15: CAMPOUT: Hickory Run SP & Lehigh Gorge Bike ride
  • Fri, Nov 10-Sun, Nov 12: CAMPOUT: WestPoint/Camp Bullowa
  • Sat, Dec 2-Sun, Dec 3: CAMPOUT: Tinicum SP/Pig Roast - AOLs Invited