Latest News

NO MEETING JANUARY 4 DUE TO "BOMB CYCLONE" SNOW STORM. Stay warm and safe!

National Youth Leadership Training

Show More...

Washington Crossing Council is offering NYLT courses at Camp Ockanickon:

Spring Course March 2-4 and 16-18, 2018

Fall Course: Nov 2-4 and 16-18, 2018

See the Program Flyer for more information.

This is the premier youth leadership training course offered by BSA. This is excellent general leadership training, especially for any scout considering running for SPL. Please contact Mr. Janzen if you are considering registering.

University of Scouting March 3

Show More...

Washington Crossing Council will offer University of Scouting on March 4

University of Scouting is one of the premier training events for adult and youth leaders. It's an opportunity to learn about many diverse subjects to help you do your Scouting job better. See the Council website for more information.

Do a Good Turn Daily...Community Service Opportunities

Mar 2018 - Adopt-A-Highway Every Day - Help your mom at home!

Upcoming Trips

Ski Trip (Details pending)

Feb 9-11

Show More...

Lodge camping (TBD) and ski or tube on Saturday; beginners welcome; lessons available

Winter Backpack TBD (NOTE DATE CHANGE)

Mar 16-18

Show More...

Winter backpacking - location TBD by PLC in Jan

Gettysburg/McMillan Woods Youth Campground

Apr 13-15

Show More...

Camping and bike tour of Gettysburg National Military Park; 2:45 hour drive

Directions

Destination Weather

We meet at the church for all camping trips on Friday at 5:30pm unless otherwise noted. Scouts should bring dinner or money for a fast food stop. Boys are dropped off at their homes on Sunday morning.

Packing lists can be found on the Downloads page.

Troop Calendar

Troop Meetings are every Thursday from 7:30-9:00pm at Yardley United Methodist Church, 300 Langhorne-Yardley Road. Troop Committee meetings are the first Wednesday of each month, 7:30-8:30pm.

Calendar Highlights

See Calendar page for full troop calendar
  • Wed, Feb 7: Troop Committee Meeting
  • Fri, Feb 9-Sun, Feb 11: CAMPOUT: Probable ski trip
  • Wed, Feb 14: Tamenand District Roundtable and Eagle Project reviews (Langhorne Presbyterian Church) 7:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 7: Troop Committee meeting
  • Fri, Mar 9-Sun, Mar 11: CAMPOUT - Backpacking TBD
  • Wed, Mar 14: Tamenand District Roundtable and Eagle Project reviews (Langhorne Presbyterian Church) 7:30pm
Show More...
  • Thu, Apr 5: Trenton Thunder Opening Night (TENTATIVE) - Wear Class A for flag ceremony
  • Fri, Apr 13-Sun, Apr 15: CAMPOUT - Gettysburg NHP
  • Sun, Jul 8-Sat, Jul 14: Summer Camp 2018 at Ockanickon Scout Reservation, Bucks County (CONFIRMED)
  • Sat, Jul 28-Sat, Aug 4: Maine High Adventure (TENTATIVE DATES)