Latest News

National Youth Leadership Training

Show More...

Washington Crossing Council is offering additional NYLT courses this year at Camp Ockanickon.

Summer Course: Aug 15-20

Fall Course: Nov 4-6 and 18-20

This is the premier youth leadership training course offered by BSA. This is excellent general leadership training, especially for any scout considering running for SPL. Please contact Mr. Janzen if you are considering registering.

Upcoming Trips

Harper's Ferry, WV/ Antietam Battlefield, MD

May 13-15

Show More...

Stay at Scout Group camping next to Antietam Battlefield; visit Harper's Ferry and the battlefield of the bloodiest one day of fighting in American history..

Destination Weather

Newbie Trip - French Creek SP / Hopewell Furnace

Jun 3-5

Show More...

This trip is for new scouts crossing over to Troop 10 and Troop Guides. We will camp at French Creek SP and hike to Hopewell Furnace NHS and work on Trail to First Class requirements.

Directions

Destination Weather

Delaware River Canoe Trip

Jun 23-26

Show More...

Our annual canoe trip along the Upper Delaware River. We will cover about 45 miles of the river from Calicoon, NY to Matamoras, PA over three days.

Downloads:

Destination Weather

Cape Henlopen, DE / Fort Miles tour

Sep 9-11

Show More...

Football and frisbee on the beach; tour historic Fort Miles and the Big Gun.

Directions

Destination Weather

We meet at the church for all camping trips on Friday at 5:30pm unless otherwise noted. Scouts should bring dinner or money for a fast food stop. Boys are dropped off at their homes on Sunday morning.

Packing lists can be found on the Downloads page.

Troop Calendar

Troop Meetings are every Thursday from 7:30-9:00pm at Yardley United Methodist Church, 300 Langhorne-Yardley Road.

Troop committee meetings are the first Wednesday of each month, 7:30-8:30pm.

Patrol Leader's Council (PLC) meetings preceed the Troop Meeting on the first and third Thursday of each month at 6:30pm.

Calendar Highlights

See Calendar page for full troop calendar
  • Wed, May 4: Troop Committee Meeting
  • Wed, May 11: Tamenand District Roundtable and Eagle Project reviews (Langhorne Presbyterian Church) 7:30pm
  • Fri, May 13-Sun, May 15: May Campout: Harper's Ferry & Antietam Battlefield
  • Thu, May 19: Trenton Thunder Night - Wear Class A for flag ceremony
  • Wed, Jun 1: Troop Committee Meeting
  • Fri, Jun 3-Sun, Jun 5: Newbie Campout: French Creek SP/Hopewell Furnace Historical Site
  • Wed, Jun 8: Tamenand District Roundtable and Eagle Project reviews (Langhorne Presbyterian Church) 7:30pm
  • Sat, Jun 11: Adopt-a-Highway, 8:30-9:30am, meet at YUMC
  • Sun, Jun 12: Eagle Court of Honor at YUMC for Akash Eldo, Noah Smith, and Zack Fernandez
  • Thu, Jun 23-Sun, Jun 26: Delaware River Canoe Trip (Thu-Sun)
  • Sun, Jul 3-Sat, Jul 9: Summer Camp - Camp Ockanickon
Show More...
  • Sun, Jul 31-Sat, Aug 6: NH Presidential Range High Adventure Backpack
  • Thu, Aug 4-Tue, Aug 16: Philmont High Adventure Trek
  • Fri, Sep 9-Sun, Sep 11: Camping: Cape Henlopen