Latest News

National Youth Leadership Training

Show More...

Washington Crossing Council is offering additional NYLT courses this year at Camp Ockanickon.

Summer Course: Aug 15-20

Fall Course: Nov 4-6 and 18-20

This is the premier youth leadership training course offered by BSA. This is excellent general leadership training, especially for any scout considering running for SPL. Please contact Mr. Janzen if you are considering registering.

Upcoming Trips

Lehigh Gorge (Hickory Run SP) Biking and Whitewater Rafting

Aug 26-28

Show More...

Saturday we will bike the upper section of the Lehigh Gorge near Jim Thorpe, PA.

Sunday we will whitewater raft the lower Lehigh Gorge (class I-III rapids). The rapids are fun, but appropriate for any scout. Minimum 8 years of age to raft.

Signups and payment info to follow.

Packing: use the standard checklist plus mountain or hybrid bike, bike helmet (required), swimsuit, and water shoes (no flip flops), and towel.

Directions

Destination Weather

Cape Henlopen, DE / Fort Miles tour

Sep 9-11

Show More...

Football and frisbee on the beach; tour historic Fort Miles and the Big Gun.

Directions

Destination Weather

We meet at the church for all camping trips on Friday at 5:30pm unless otherwise noted. Scouts should bring dinner or money for a fast food stop. Boys are dropped off at their homes on Sunday morning.

Packing lists can be found on the Downloads page.

Troop Calendar

Troop Meetings are every Thursday from 7:30-9:00pm at Yardley United Methodist Church, 300 Langhorne-Yardley Road.

Troop committee meetings are the first Wednesday of each month, 7:30-8:30pm.

Patrol Leader's Council (PLC) meetings preceed the Troop Meeting on the first and third Thursday of each month at 6:30pm.

Calendar Highlights

See Calendar page for full troop calendar
  • Sun, Jul 31-Sat, Aug 6: NH Presidential Range High Adventure Backpack
  • Thu, Aug 4-Tue, Aug 16: Philmont High Adventure Trek
  • Fri, Aug 26-Sun, Aug 28: Lehigh Gorge (Hickory Run SP) Bike and Whitewater Rafting
  • Sun, Sep 4: Roundup Picnic, 2pm, YUMC
  • Fri, Sep 9-Sun, Sep 11: Camping: Cape Henlopen
Show More...
  • Fri, Oct 7-Sun, Oct 9: Camping: TBD
  • Sat, Oct 22: Princeton Plasma Physics Lab STEM Merit Badge Fair
  • Fri, Dec 2-Sun, Dec 4: Camping: Washington Crossing State Park